InsideTheUtes Mountain West Conference Awards

Posted Dec 14, 2010

TCU dominates the awards and all conference teams after their second straight perfect regular season

All MWC Teams

Offensive Player of the Year:
Andy Dalton- TCU

Defensive Player of the Year:
Wayne Daniels- TCU

Special Teams Player of the Year:
Shaky Smithson- Utah

Offensive Freshman of the Year:
Ronnie Hillman- San Diego State

Defensive Freshman of the Year:
Brian Blechen- Utah

Coach of the Year:
Brady Hoke- San Diego State

All Conference Teams:


QB- Andy Dalton- TCU
RB- Ronnie Hillman- San Diego State
RB- Ed Wesley- TCU
WR- DeMarco Sampson- San Diego State
WR- Vincent Brown- San Diego State
TE- Lucas Reed- New Mexico
OL- Jake Kirkpatrick- TCU
OL- Caleb Schlauderaff- Utah
OL- Marcus Cannon- TCU
OL- Zane Taylor- Utah
OL- Matt Reynolds- BYU
K- Joe Phillips- Utah
KR- Jon Warzeka- Air Force


DL- Sealver Siliga- Utah
DL- Wayne Daniels- TCU
DL- Cory Grant- TCU
DL- Josh Biezuns- Wyoming
LB- Tank Carder- TCU
LB- Miles Burris- San Diego State
LB- Carmen Messina- New Mexico
CB- Reggie Rembert- Air Force
CB- Brandon Burton- Utah
S- Andrew Rich- BYU
S- Tejay Johnson- TCU
P- Brian Stahovich- San Diego State
PR- Shaky Smithson- Utah

Related Stories
A Familiar Frustrating Scenario
 -by  Dec 28, 2010
Utah vs TCU- Position Battles
 -by  Oct 30, 2010
A Closer Look at TCU
 -by  Sep 14, 2010

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
QB Andy Dalton (profile)
[View My HotList]
Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Football > Katy HS > Alumni
Football > Utah
[View My HotList]